Progress

winding road photography
Photo by Johannes Plenio on Pexels.com

Hi, friends!

A belated happy new year, and sorry as always for the lack of posting. I still think of this site (and this topic) constantly, but the actual writing part seems to fall by the wayside in light of, well, living.

However, I’m hoping to transition or transform my existing content to a new platform sometime this year, and maybe even turn it into its own side project with the goal of benefitting anyone who has experienced any of same the mental health issues that I have. I can’t believe it but… slowly but surely, I really am healing, one step at a time. It’s incredibly exciting to say that, and to think of how the things I’ve learned could possibly help someone else.

In the meantime though, I just wanted to say these things in case anyone else needs to hear them amidst of all the “new year, new me” talk about resolutions and diets and changing habits:

Any progress is progress.

Falling down 10,000 times and getting up 10,001 times is progress.

Hating yourself even a tiny bit less one day is progress.

Not regressing/relapsing when you have done so before is progress.

Feeling (no matter how much that hurts) rather than just reacting is progress.

Speaking up for yourself and your wellbeing without attacking anyone else is progress (especially if someone tries to make you feel like you are attacking them just by setting boundaries).

Finding that what used to be totally intolerable is now (even barely) tolerable is progress.

Still being here if you’ve ever thought about leaving us is progress.

So make sure you too celebrate your progress as you keep moving forward, no matter how slowly.

More soon…

Cat xx

Author: halfasoul

I am a lot of things, but for the purposes of this blog, I am a textbook case of borderline personality disorder (BPD). My intention is that this blog give others with BPD - as well as those that care about them - perspective, insight, and hopefully, even a little bit of hope, help or comfort regarding the nature of this very strange and overwhelming disorder.

Leave a comment

Life after BPD

Life after Borderline Personality Disorder; making a life worth living through love, laughter, positivity and Dialectical Behaviour Therapy

Borderline Functional

Functional Borderline

Life in a Bind - BPD and me

My therapy journey, recovering from Borderline Personality Disorder and Generalized Anxiety Disorder. I write for welldoing.org , for Planet Mindful magazine, and for Muse Magazine Australia, under the name Clara Bridges. Listed in Top Ten Resources for BPD in 2016 by goodtherapy.org.

Rebecca Inspires Now

Home of Abundant Inspiration

How do you eat an elephant?

WeeGee navigates the big C

Write into the Light

Inspiration for those with Mental Illness

wrongwithlife

The immeasurable terrors of her mind...

Who needs normal?!

Ramblings from a crazy, cluttered mind...